A Writing Rut

Despite the fact that dear hubby and I had a wonderful weekend, I am in a bit of a writing rut. I feel desire to write, but everything that seems to come out is incoherent trash. Therefore this is going to a very brief update.

My lungs have been a bit junky over the past week, but it seems like they are getting better on their own. Last week I did have some blood in my sputum, but I think it came from my sinuses/throat. I did, however, back off of hyper-sal and Cayston for a day or two to let whatever was open heal. Hopefully everything stays healed and no more blood presents itself.

Other than that, I’m just getting ready for Thanksgiving (a week and a half away!!!) and Christmas. I’m ready to decorate the house, and I think I may start hauling boxes downstairs as early as tomorrow. Decorating usually takes me a full week for Christmas. I can’t wait to share pictures of the house and how cute it looks when I’m done this year. Each year, we add to our Christmas decorations…I wonder what our new addition will be this year??

To get me into the Christmas mood, I’ve been blaring Christmas music (yes, I’m one of those people). I have been listening to it since November 1..possibly a bit earlier? Our one radio station here changed over to 24/7 Christmas music Wednesday of last week which has just caused me to get even MORE excited. I’m sorry to those who hate Christmas music and early Christmas decorating. I know I’m a bit eccentric, but I love it :)

As we head into another full week, I am grateful for family dinners. My parents had us over last Friday and it was such a nice time. We had pot roast with potatoes, carrots, and garlic bread. Both David’s family and mine really enjoy family dinners together. We are very blessed to live so close to our families and to be able to share a nice meal with them on a regular basis.

What are YOU grateful for today?

2 thoughts on “A Writing Rut

  1. I am grateful for so much…a roof over my head, work that I love, a supportive family and spouse. It’s easy to get caught up in things that won’t matter a year from now. Enjoy your decorating and music without apology! And when I set out my singing Santa Claus with his penguin elves, I’ll think of you!

    • Thank you for sharing what you’re grateful for, Laurie! I believe we all have so much to be thankful for and many of us forget to take the time to count our blessings. The Santa Claus and his penguin elves sounds like an adorable decoration that I really want!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

