Welcome November

Winter is an etching, spring a watercolor, summer an oil painting and autumn a mosaic of them all.  ~Stanley Horowitz


Happy November everyone!


I thought this quote was beautiful, and I felt a need to share it with you all.  

November is historically a good month for me. I always feel a peace and warmth in this month, and today as the sun shone brightly across the sky, and the remaining leaves were fluttering down to the ground, I felt calm.  Since November brings Thanksgiving, I’ve decided to include at least one sentence in each post about what I’m grateful for this month.  I believe that gratitude is extremely important, and November is the perfect month to share it with others.  

Today, November 1, 2011, I am grateful for all of my readers.  I am continuously blessed to have people around the world reading and commenting on my writing. This blog has been life-changing, and I am so glad that I have found an outlet for my emotions with CF that also allows me to teach.   There are days where I feel like I have nothing worthwhile to say and others where I want to shout til the world can hear me.  I also feel like you, my readers, make me dedicated to posting all the time. This dedication, in turn, creates a better writer out of me.  From the bottom of my heart, thank you all for taking the time to read my blog

My life has been pretty boring these past few days, and that’s a pretty good thing.  I’m finding the more I try to control things in my life, the more out of control they become. I think this is God telling me to let him take over – that’s my goal for this month. I feel a deep need to connect spiritually with the Lord, and I’m planning on working on it as much as possible.  I know faith has helped me heal many wounds, feel confident in life, and worry less. I need to start getting back to a faith-driven life desperately.  I’m just thankful that God gives us many chances because I seem to screw up a lot :-/

As we ease into this month, I hope you all are having a wonderful week. I challenge you to also think about what you are grateful for each day for a month straight 🙂 It helps put everything in perspective.  


One thought on “Welcome November

  1. Pingback: It’s November, I have Much to be Grateful For! « Noreen's space

Leave a Reply

