Grateful for this week!

This week is going to be a challenging week for my husband. I wish there was a way that I could make it easier for him, but other than providing food and comfort, my hands are tied.

Since it’s going to be such a long/hard week, I figured I would take some time to write about a few things I’m grateful for and excited for this week.

#1) My sister is coming over for a visit today.

I am so blessed to have such a close relationship with both of my sisters, but unfortunately only one lives close to me.  My sister, Ellen, normally works 40 hours a week and commutes over 10 hours a week, so our time to hang out is rather limited.  Today, she’s going to come and spend some time with me.  Normally during our hangouts, we talk a lot and do very little of anything else.  It’s nice to just catch up with each other and give advice to each other, and I look forward to our time together (however limited it may be).

#2) Fall is definitely here

We have been experiencing an Indian Summer in Illinois, but the last few days the weather has drastically changed. Today, I woke up to a 32 degree wind chill and even thought about turning on the heat.  I’m ready for the chilly air this month and I’m getting excited for Halloween, Thanksgiving, and before we know it, Christmas.

#3) My library is now participating in Kindle sharing

Last Christmas, my parents gave us a Kindle, and I have absolutely enjoyed it.  Unfortunately, I do not buy books anymore (too expensive, and we have too little money), and I was running out of good, free books to read on the Kindle.  Because of this, I was making weekly trips to the library, which I enjoy but sometimes I just want a new book without leaving the house.  Yesterday, I logged on to the library website and noticed that Kindle sharing was finally here! I immediately jumped onto the website and downloaded my first library e-book! It was so exciting, and I’m already greatly enjoying my new story!!

There are so many more people/items/experiences I am excited or grateful for this week, but these are the top ones on my list right now.  I hope everyone is having a wonderful start to their week!

Leave a Reply

